Lake Hopatcong Commission Regular Meeting Minutes – April 27, 2020 Remote Virtual Meeting

I. Opening of Meeting/Open Public Meeting Statement

a. In accordance with the Open Meeting Law (N.J.S.A. 10:4-9.1), The Lake Hopatcong Commission has caused notice of this meeting to be published by having the date, time, and place thereof via electronic notification to the following:

The Lake Hopatcong Commission website (lakehopatcongcommission.org)

II. Salute to the Flag and Moment of Silence

III. Roll Call

Present: Mark Crowley, Mark Fisch, Daniel McCarthy, Joshua Osowski,

Fred Steinbaum, Todd Stevens, Robert Tessier, Eric Wilsusen,

Ronald Smith

Absent: Ryan Gilfillan, Anne Seibert-Prays, Joel Servoss

Alternates Present: Melissa Castellon, Bill Hirshfeld, Tom Foley, Tom Sellaro, Neil

Senatore, Richard Zoschak

With eleven members present, Chair Smith declares a quorum.

IV. Public Comments

Chair Smith opens the meeting to the public. There are no comments from the public.

V. Action Items (Resolutions)

Resolution 20-10 Grant Agreement between the NJDEP and LHC for the Evaluation of Innovative Measures to Prevent, Mitigate and/or Control HABs in Lake Hopatcong.

Chair Smith entertains a motion on resolution 20-10. Commissioner Steinbaum makes a motion. Commissioner Wilsusen seconds the motion.

Roll Call:

Crowley	Yes	Steinbaum	Yes
Fisch	Yes	Stevens	Yes
Foley	Yes	Tessier	Yes
McCarthy	Yes	Wilsusen	Yes
Osowski	Yes	Smith	Yes
Sellaro	Yes		

The motion passes unanimously.

Lake Hopatcong Commission Regular Meeting Minutes – April 27, 2020 Remote Virtual Meeting

VI. Close of Meeting

Chairman Smith entertains a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Steinbaum makes a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Fisch seconds the motion. The meeting is adjourned.